AAUT prize now $30,000

Published by on the 3 August 2020

Prize money: Universities Australia has increased the Australian University Teacher of the Year prize money to
$30,000 (previously $20,000). The Teaching and Program awards prize money remains as $15,000.

Ceremony date: The 2021 AAUT Ceremony is now scheduled on the evening of Wednesday 2 June 2021, immediately prior to the Universities Australia Conference (2 to 4 June 2021).

AAUT now has 220 assessors and nominations will be open from 24 August.  For more information: