CAULLT Conference 2023 – Wicked Problems in Higher Education: provocations for leading in  learning and teaching (CAULLT 2023 Conference)

To register for the 2023 CAULLT Conference, please click here
To download the program, please click here (tbc).


Date: Friday 27 October 2023 – 10am AEDT (8:30 NT / 9am QL / 9:30am SA / 7am WA / 12 noon New Zealand)

All welcome: CAULLT Nominees and their guests, interested participants

The CAULLT Conference 2023 will be held on 27 October online and in person at conference hubs (please see details below). The conference is designed around a series of provocations to facilitate discussion and shared insights into the ‘wicked problems’ that face current emerging and aspiring learning and teaching leaders.

The four keynote sessions will be a combination of presentations and panel discussions. The full program will be announced shortly.

Keynote provocation themes include:

  • Leading learning and teaching (presentation) – Associate Professor Jason Lodge
  • Leading through The Voice and recognition of First Peoples-a case study of the NZ experience (presentation) – Associate Professor Megan Hall
  • Pathways to Senior Leadership and Beyond – Invited PVC Panel hosted by UTS

Our keynote presenters include:

Associate Professor Jason Lodge (University of Queensland)
Deputy Associate Dean (Acad)
Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Associate Professor Meegan Hall  
Assistant Vice-Chancellor (Mātauranga Māori)
Te Herenga Waka—Victoria University of Wellington

CAULLT Conference Hubs

Attend online or in person at a local hub to engage with peers and participate in face-to-face group discussions. Lunch will be provided for attendees at each venue. Your local hub lead will contact you after your registration with details if you choose to attend in person.

Contact if you’d like to host a local hub.

Current hubs and Leads:

  • Adelaide - Flinders University – Michelle Picard
  • Brisbane - Central Queensland University – Nadine Adams
  • Darwin – Charles Darwin University – Michael Sankey
  • Dunedin, New Zealand – University of Otago – Ben Daniel
  • Hobart  - UTAS – Andrea Adams
  • Melbourne  – Deakin University – Barbie Panther
  • Perth - Murdoch University – Shannon Johnston
  • Sydney – University of Technology, Sydney – to be announced shortly